O virtus Sapientiae – Hildegard von Bingen – Anna-Maria Hefele


O virtus Sapientiae – Hildegard von Bingen – Anna-Maria Hefele

82,820 viewsDec 6, 20193.9KDislikeShareSaveAnna-Maria Hefele 129K subscribers Anna-Maria Hefele – voice | Tomek Kolczynski – electronics | Giuseppe Lomeo – guitar want to learn overtone singing? New video workshop! https://overtone.academy/shop ⇊⇊⇊ more info: ⇊⇊⇊ We’re happy to perform at your festival, venue or event, please get in touch: booking@anna-maria-hefele.com sign up for my newsletter! https://anna-maria-hefele.com/ video by @Thomas Radlwimmer | https://radlwimmer.at/ © 2019 EN: “Canticles of Now” draws inspiration from some of the compositions by Hildegard von Bingen (1098-1179), the german mystic and polymath, whose musical corpus represents a jewel and a continuous source of inspiration for musicians and listeners alike. The music is arranged by Anna-Maria Hefele, Tomek Kolczynski and Giuseppe Lomeo with their individual artistic approach and character and makes extensive use of the technical possibilities of our century. The program blends the original music by Hildegard von Bingen with the trio’s own original compositions, as well as free improvisations, adopting a broad spectrum of musical components. All aspects, from field recordings and concrete music to an ample range of electronic and acoustic instruments, contribute to shape the singular quality of the project. DE: In “Canticles of Now” verschmelzen Hildegard von Bingens Werke unter Einsatz der technischen Möglichkeiten des 21. Jahrhunderts mit Eigenkompositionen und freien Improvisationen von Anna-Maria Hefele, Tomek Kolczynski und Giuseppe Lomeo. Nebst der menschlichen Stimme und akustischer Instrumente wie Gitarre und Nyckelharpa, fügen sich auch Tomek Kolczynskis electronics sowie Elemente der musique concrète in der breiten Palette der Klangfarben zu einem auditiven Gesamterlebnis zusammen. Eine Brücke zur Transzendenz des “Hier und Jetzt” entfaltet sich durch Anna-Maria Hefeles Obertongesang, welcher den Zuhörer in die Magie himmlischer Sphären führt. “Canticles of Now” bezieht seine Inspiration aus dem reichhaltigen musikalischen Schatz der Kompositionen von Hildegard von Bingen (1098-1179). Hildegard war eine deutsche Mystikerin und Universalgelehrte des Mittelalters und begann nach ihrem vierzigsten Lebensjahr, ihre Visionen niederzuschreiben und diese anschließend zu vertonen. Ihre Werke fasste sie unter dem Titel “Symphonie der Harmonie der himmlischen Offenbarungen” zusammen, wobei der Begriff “Symphonia” in Hildegards Denken weit gefasst ist: es geht um die Harmonie von Instrumenten und Stimmen, um die himmlische Harmonie und die innere Harmonie des Menschen als Ausdruck der symphonischen menschlichen Seele. IT: Canticles of Now” trae ispirazione da alcune delle composizioni di Hildegard von Bingen (1098-1179), mistica e polimate tedesca, il cui corpus musicale rappresenta un gioiello e una fonte continua di ispirazione per musicisti e ascoltatori. La musica è arrangiata da Anna-Maria Hefele, Tomek Kolczynski e Giuseppe Lomeo con il loro approccio e carattere artistico individuale e fa ampio uso delle possibilità tecniche del nostro secolo. Il programma fonde la musica originale di Hildegard von Bingen con composizioni ed improvvisazioni originali del trio, adottando un ampio ed eterogeneo spettro di componenti musicali. Tutti gli aspetti, dai field recordings alla musica concreta ed ad una ampia gamma di strumenti elettronici e acustici, contribuiscono a dare forma alla singolare qualità del progetto. O Wisdom’s energy! Whirling, you encircle and everything embrace in the single way of life. Three wings you have: one soars above into the heights, one from the earth exudes, and all about now flies the third. Praise be to you, as is your due, O Wisdom. Hildegard was born in 1098 is the small town of Bermersheim in the diocese of Mainz. She was the tenth child of Hildebert, a lesser noble in service to the count of Sponheim, and his wife, Mechtild. When Hildegard was 8 years old, she was enclosed with Jutta von Sponheim as an anchoress at the Benedictine monastery of Disibodenberg. As magistra, Jutta taught Hildegard to read Latin and sing from the Psalter. Hildegard took her vows as a Benedictine nun sometime around 1112. In the next 25 years, more women joined their community. When Jutta died in 1136, Hildegard was elected magistra. In 1141, Hildegard began having her first serious visions which God commanded her to write down. This work is known as Scivias (Know the Ways). According to Hildegard’s Uita, Pope Eugenius III endorsed her visions at the Synod of Trier 1147/48. In 1150, Hildegard founded her own convent at Rupertsberg followed by a second convent at Eibingen in 1163. It is during this time that Hildegard produced the majority of her works including her correspondence and preaching tours. Hildegard died on 17 of September 1179. (see: http://www.hildegard-society.org) Anna-Maria Hefele: https://anna-maria-hefele.com/ Tomek Kolczynski: http://www.kold.ch/ Giuseppe Lomeo: https://www.facebook.com/giuseppe.lom… Filmmaker Thomas Radlwimmer: https://radlwimmer.at/thomas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s